Chocolat Villars

Fribourg

Contact

Fribourg Tourisme et Région
Place Jean-Tinguely 1
Case postale 1120
1701 Fribourg
Tel. +41 (0)26 350 11 11
Fax +41 (0)26 350 11 12
info@fribourgtourisme.ch
www.fribourgtourisme.ch
Fribourg
Fribourg
Fribourg

Chocolat Villars is a trademark dear to the people of Fribourg. Founded in 1901 by Wilhelm Kaiser, the chocolate maker takes its name from the commune of Villars-sur-Glâne, where the factory was formerly established.

More than a century of tradition and expertise underpin the success of this enterprise, which is also one of the last of the traditional, upmarket Swiss chocolate makers.

A credit to the region

The Chocolat Villars assortment favours the typical products of Swiss and Fribourg gastronomy. Besides good Swiss milk, there are different kinds of chocolate bars or sweets to be discovered, with bricelets (a waffle-type biscuit), "vin cuit", biscôme or the delicious double cream of Gruyère, too.

The size of the factory, which has kept within sensible proportions, not only allows a traditional philosophy to prevail, but also a rapid response to be made when it comes to innovation, one of the major assets of the factory since its beginnings. Mr Kaiser was, in fact, the creator of the first liqueur chocolate bar. Today, novelty remains a priority and delicious inventions regularly emerge from the maker. The first chocolate with coffee crisp, for example, or the first drinking chocolate with Gruyère milk.

In the factory shop, you can enjoy the authentic surroundings of Chocolat Villars, whilst enjoying a coffee.
ONLINE BOOKING
Arrival
Departure
 adult(s)

Webcam

  • Fribourg - Vieille Ville
    Fribourg - Vieille Ville

Info

Gourmet Travel

Gourmet Travel brochure.
More...
Follow-us!

Powered by MySwitzerland.comPrivacy Statement

 

Favourites

Chocolat Villars

Fribourg

Kontakt

Fribourg Tourisme et Région
Place Jean-Tinguely 1
Case postale 1120
1701 Fribourg
Tel. +41 (0)26 350 11 11
Fax +41 (0)26 350 11 12
info@fribourgtourisme.ch
www.fribourgtourisme.ch
Fribourg
Fribourg
Fribourg

Die Fabrik Chocolat Villars liegt den Freiburgerinnen und Freiburgern sehr am Herzen. Die im Jahr 1901 durch Wilhelm Kaiser gegründete Schokoladenfabrik trägt den Namen der Gemeinde Villars-sur-Glâne, wo die Fabrik früher angesiedelt war.

Mehr als 100 Jahre Tradition und Know-how machen den Erfolg dieser Schokoladenfabrik aus, die eine der letzten herkömmlichen Schweizer Schokoladenfabriken der gehobenen Klasse ist.

Regionalität wird hochgehalten

Das Villars-Schokoladensortiment bevorzugt die typischen Produkte der Schweizer und Freiburger Gastronomie. Neben der guten Schweizer Milchschokolade gibt es auch verschiedene Schokoladentafeln mit Bretzeli, Vin cuit, Lebkuchen oder auch dem leckeren Doppelrahm aus dem Greyerzerland.

Die Fabrik, die ihren familiären Charakter behalten hat, erlaubt nicht nur, eine gewerbliche Philosophie zu verfolgen, sondern auch im Bereich der Innovation schnell zu reagieren, was seit jeher einen der Haupttrümpfe der Fabrik darstellt. Herr Kaiser war der Schöpfer der ersten Likör-Schokoladentafel. Heute bleibt die Innovation eine Priorität – es entstehen regelmässig neue schmackhafte Kreationen. Beispiele dafür sind die erste Schokolade mit Kaffee-Crisps oder die erste Trinkschokolade aus dem Greyerzerland.

Im Fabrikladen der Chocolaterie haben Sie die Möglichkeit, in einem authentischen Umfeld einen Kaffee zu geniessen.
RESERVATION ONLINE
Ankunft
Abreise
 Erwachsene

Webcam

  • Fribourg - Vieille Ville
    Fribourg - Vieille Ville

Info

Kulinarische Reisen

Kulinarische Reisen Broschüre.
Mehr...
Folgen Sie uns!

Powered by MySwitzerland.comPrivacy Statement

 

Favoriten